Closing the voting for specific slides can be useful if you need to explain a question before your audience votes, or for any other reason where you do not wish the participants to vote on a question at that moment.

If you want to close the voting completely for all slides, you can turn off the audience access instead.

How to close the voting

You can close and open the voting for a specific slide from both the Edit View and the Presentation View.

Close voting from the Edit View:

  1. Select the slide you want to close voting for
  2. In the “Customize” tab, check the box “Close voting”

Close voting from the Presentation View:

  1. Go to the slide you want to close the voting for
  2. Open the Presentation Menu in the lower left corner
  3. Click on “Close voting” or use the shortcut “C” on your keyboard

Note: It is not possible to close the voting for Quiz Competition or Q&A slides.

How to open the voting

To let your audience vote again, simply go back into the Presentation Menu and click on “Open voting”, or use the shortcut “C” on your keyboard to toggle between opening and closing the voting while presenting in fullscreen.

From the Edit View you can open voting again by unchecking the box “Close voting” in the “Customize” tab.

Start a Countdown

You can also set a timer to start a countdown that closes the voting:

  1. Go to the slide you want to close the voting for
  2. Open the presentation menu in the lower right corner
  3. Click on 'Start countdown'
  4. Select the time
  5. Wait until the voting is closed

Pro tip: By pressing “1” again on your keyboard you will add another minute to the countdown.

Did this answer your question?