Skip to main content

Turn off participation for the whole Menti

Once you're done with the presentation you can turn off the possibility to access it.

No matter if you've just ended your Menti Live, or if you don't want any more responses on your Form or Pulse, it can be useful to turn off access to your Menti. This will display the message "Presentation is closed" if your audience tries to participate in your Menti via menti.com.

How to turn off access for Menti Live

  1. In the Edit view, click Share in the top left corner

  2. Select the Participants tab

  3. Toggle the Enable participation option


If you want to open the Menti again, simply toggle it back.

When voting access is set to "Closed", this is how it will look when your audience tries to join:

How to turn off access for Menti Form

To close access to a Menti Form, click on the Share button in the top-right corner of the Editor to open the share modal.

Then click on the small arrow next to where it says Form is open and select Close:

How to turn off access for Menti Pulse

In order to pause access to a Menti Pulse temporarily or close participation completely, click on the Active button in the top-right corner of the Editor, then select Pause schedule or Close this Pulse:

Did this answer your question?