If you have more than one Mentimeter Pro license, you will automatically get access to team features. In your team members page you can see a list of all the members in your team, invite new colleagues or downgrade existing ones.
To access the team members page, click on the settings menu in the top right corner of your dashboard and select “Team members” in the dropdown menu:
You can let your team members join your team in two ways – via an invitation email or an invitation link. In both cases, start by opening the “Team members” tab and click “+Invite members”:
How to let your team join via an invitation link
If you want your team members to join via an invitation link, follow these steps:
Toggle “Link is active”
Copy the invitation link that is generated
Share this link with the people you'd like to invite
Everyone with access to this link can join, but you can restrict access for different email addresses or domains on your team settings page.
How to send out email invitations
If you want team members to join by email invitation only, you can send out invitations as described below:
Type in the email address(es) in the "Email addresses" text field (separated by commas)
Click the “Send invitation” button
Your colleagues will receive an email with a unique invitation link to join your subscription
When your colleagues follow the unique invitation link in the email, they can choose to join your team or sign up first if they don’t have an account yet.
If you have sent out an invitation to the wrong email address you can cancel the invitation. In the members list, click on the three dots next to the email address you want to cancel the invitation for and select “Cancel invitation”. Here you also have an option to resend the invite.
If a colleague that belongs to your Mentimeter team no longer works in your organization or no longer needs their Mentimeter license, the owner and admins of the subscription can remove the colleague and replace this user with someone else.
How to downgrade a colleague
Select the “Team members” tab
In the members list, click on the three dots next to the email address of the colleague you want to remove from your team
Select “Remove from team”
Once the user has been downgraded they will be moved onto a free plan. This means that they will still be able to access and use their account, but will no longer be part of the team. In the members list you can also change the role of members to give them admin rights.
Note that Enterprise customers will not be able to downgrade colleagues, but can instead suspend individual users.