Our subscriptions (both Basic and Pro plan) will renew automatically after 1 year. If you would like to have it only for 1 year, you can cancel the auto-renewal in the "Billing" tab in your account settings:
The cancellation only cancels the auto-renewal - you can of course still use Mentimeter until the end of the period you have paid for! Therefore, you can make the cancellation whenever you like.
Once the subscription has been cancelled it's unfortunately not possible to reactivate that subscription, but should you chose to continue on with Mentimeter after a year you can easily purchase a new subscription on our plans page.
What happens to my presentations when my account is downgraded?
All of the existing presentations and results will remain in your account if you cancel your subscription. You will still have access to the free account features but will no longer have access to the paid features (for example exporting results to excel).
If you change your mind, you can of course repurchase a new subscription again in the future to restore full access to your previous presentations!
Select from one of our paid plans here: https://www.mentimeter.com/plans