Note: most of the information in this article applies to Menti Live. For information on clearing results in Menti Form, skip ahead to this section.
If you want to use the same Menti several times – either for the same group of people or for a different audience – this can be done by clearing the results and creating a new session.
The data from the previous sessions will be stored and you can access them again at any time.
Note that only your most recent session will be available as a PDF export, so be sure to export your results before you clear them. The Excel export includes every session, so you can clear results without losing the data. You will need a paid subscription in order to export your Menti in either format.
How to clear results and create a new session
When you have completed collecting data in a Menti, you can clear your results and create a new session. This will store your existing data as a session and create a new empty session. Your Menti will then be ready to be used again.
Clear results from the Edit view
When in the Edit view, Mentis that have received responses will have a banner explaining that this Menti has results.
Click on the Clear results button, then select if you want to clear the results for the entire Menti or for this slide only. Confirm by clicking Continue.
Create a new session from the Results view
If it is not already opened, open the Overview pane on the right hand side of the Results page:
2. At the bottom of the Overview pane, select Clear results.
3. Here you will have the option to download the Menti PDF (for paid accounts) or clear results. To clear results, click Confirm.
How to access stored results from previous sessions
Access previous sessions from the Results tab
When your Menti Live has more than one session, a Sessions list will appear on the left of the Results page, with the newest session first.
Select a session to load those results:
Past sessions are read-only. You can view and delete them, but you can't edit their results. It is also not possible to use features such as AI Key Insights or AI Grouping for Open Ended slides when viewing old sessions.
Access previous sessions from the presentation menu
You can also access old results from the presentation menu:
Click the Start presentation button and navigate to a slide where you have previously had responses.
Click on the three dots in the Presentation menu at the bottom of the screen, then select Show history
of the slide.
Click on the session you want to access. This will show that session's results for the slide you are currently viewing.
Note: It is only possible to export results from older sessions as Excel files, not as PDF, but you can take screenshots of older slide sessions if you want to save them.
Delete an old session
If you want to permanently delete a session you can click the trash bin icon next to the session, then confirm in the pop-up:
Clearing results in Menti Form
To clear the results of your Menti Form, open the editor for a Form that has received responses. You will see a banner at the top that says "You have results from X participants" with two options: Edit form and Clear results. Click Clear results and your Form will be restored to a blank state.









