All Collections
After the presentation
Turn off participation for the whole presentation
Turn off participation for the whole presentation

Once you're done with the presentation, you can turn off the possibility to access it via menti.com.

Maja Jakobsson avatar
Written by Maja Jakobsson
Updated this week

No matter if you've just ended your live presentation, or if you don't want any more responses on your survey, it can be useful to turn off access to your Mentimeter presentation. This will display a message "Presentation is closed" if your audience tries to participate in your presentation via menti.com.

How to turn off access

  1. In the Edit view, click Share in the top right corner

  2. Select the Participants tab

  3. Toggle the Enable participation option


If you want to open the presentation again, simply toggle it back.

When voting access is set to "Closed", this is how it will look when your audience tries to join:


Pro tip: If you only want to close participation for one or a few slides, you can close voting for individual slides instead.

Related articles

Did this answer your question?