Skip to main content

Clear the results to use the Menti again

Learn how to clear the results of your Menti Live or Menti Form so you can use it again, and how to view or delete the results of past sessions.

Note: most of the information in this article applies to Menti Live. For information on clearing results in Menti Form, skip ahead to this section.

If you want to use the same Menti several times, either for the same group of people or for a different audience, this can be done by clearing the results and creating a new session.

The data from the previous sessions will be stored and you can access them again at any time.

Note that only your most recent session will be available as a PDF export, so be sure to export your results before you clear them. The Excel export includes every session, so you can clear results without losing the data. You will need a paid subscription in order to export your Menti in either format.

Clearing results and creating a new session

To clear the results of your Menti Live, open it in the editor. A Menti that has received responses shows a banner explaining that this Menti has results.

  1. In the editor, click the Clear results button in the banner.

  2. In the Clear results to start fresh? dialog, select which slides to clear: All slides or This slide only. The dialog also shows what will be cleared — the number of participants, Q&A questions, and reactions.

  3. Click Confirm.

Your existing results are stored as a past session, and your Menti Live is ready to be used again with a new, empty session.

The Mentimeter editor showing the banner that appears when a Menti Live has results, with the Clear results button.

The Clear results to start fresh dialog in the Mentimeter editor, with the options All slides and This slide only, a summary of the participants, Q&A questions and reactions that will be cleared, and Cancel and Confirm buttons.

Viewing the results of past sessions

When your Menti Live has more than one session, a Sessions list appears in the sidebar on the left of the Results page, with the newest session first. The current session is selected by default. Select a past session to load its results.

he Sessions list on the Menti Live Results page with the trash bin icon shown on hover next to a past session, and the pop-up asking to confirm permanent deletion of that session.

Past sessions are read-only. You can view and delete them, but you cannot edit their results. When you view a past session, you also cannot sync results to a Learning Management System (LMS), see AI Key Insights, or use AI Grouping for Open Ended slides — these features only work on the current session.

Note: Only the most recent session can be exported as a PDF. The Excel export includes every session, whichever session you are viewing.

Viewing past sessions in the presentation view

You can also access old results while presenting:

  1. Click the Start presentation button and navigate to a slide where you have previously had responses.

  2. Click the three dots in the presentation menu at the bottom of the screen, then select Show history.

  3. Click the session you want to access. This shows that session's results for the slide you are currently viewing.

The presentation view with the Show history option open in the presentation menu, listing past sessions for the current slide.

Deleting a past session

To permanently delete a past session of your Menti Live:

  1. Open the Results page and find the session in the Sessions list in the left sidebar.

  2. Hover over the session. A trash bin icon appears.

  3. Click the trash bin icon, then confirm in the pop-up.

Deleting a session permanently removes its results. Deleting a session cannot be undone.

Deleting a past session

To permanently delete a past session of your Menti Live:

  1. Open the Results page and find the session in the Sessions list in the left sidebar.

  2. Hover over the session. A trash bin icon appears.

  3. Click the trash bin icon, then confirm in the pop-up.

Deleting a session permanently removes its results. Deleting a session cannot be undone.

The Sessions list on the Menti Live Results page with the trash bin icon shown on hover next to a past session.

The pop-up asking to confirm permanent deletion of a past session.

Clearing results in Menti Form

To clear the results of your Menti Form, open the editor for a Form that has received responses. You will see a banner at the top that says "You have results from X participants" with two options: Edit form and Clear results. Click Clear results and your Form will be restored to a blank state.

The Menti Form editor showing the banner 'You have results from X participants' with the Edit form and Clear results buttons.

If clearing results does not work as expected, check the Results page article or contact our support team via the chat bubble.

Did this answer your question?