When creating a presentation, a digit code that is used for participants to join your presentation is generated. This code is only temporary; you get a new one each time you use your presentation after it's been left unused for 4 hours. The presentation content and results aren't affected by the code expiring.

To share or print instructions in advance, we recommend you to either use the QR code or the direct link to voting. These are unique to your presentation and always stay the same:

If you do need to share the digit code, you can open the Configure menu and select ‘Share & Export’. From there, you can prolong the validity and share the code. 

Why does the code expire?

In order to provide an easy way to join live presentations, we need to keep the codes short and simple. This means that the number of codes that can be generated is a finite number and hence you won't be able to always keep the same code for your presentation.

Did this answer your question?