When creating a presentation, a temporary numeric code that is used for participants to join your presentation is generated. The code is only temporary and expires if you leave the presentation for 4 hours. The next time you present you will get a new code. The presentation content and results aren't affected by the code expiring.

How to share instructions in advance

To share or print instructions in advance, we recommend you to either use the QR code or the direct link to voting. These are unique to your presentation and always stay the same:

Prolong validity of the voting code

If you do need to share the numeric code, you can open the 'Configure' menu and select ‘Share & Export’. From there, you can prolong the validity and share the code.

Why does the code expire?

In order to provide an easy way to join live presentations, we need to keep the codes short and simple. This means that the number of codes that can be generated is a finite number and hence you won't be able to always keep the same code for your presentation.

Did this answer your question?