If you are the owner or admin of a Mentimeter team, you can customize how your team is set up. This includes setting a default theme, deciding how members share results and managing how themes are created and shared.

To access the Team settings page, click on the settings menu in the top right corner of your dashboard and select “Team settings” in the dropdown menu:

Team sign-up settings

Invitation mode

As a team owner or admin, you can choose how you want members to join your team – via a personal email invitation or an invitation link.

  • Only email. This option lets you invite new members by sending them personal email invitations.

  • Email and invitation link. In addition to sending personal email invitations, you can create an invitation link where anyone with access to the link can join. When setting up this link, we recommend that you add your email domain(s) to ensure that only people working at your company can join.

Email invitation setting

Select if you want to restrict the invited person to use Mentimeter only with the exact same email address as you sent the invite to, or be able to join the team with a different email.

Presentation settings

Default theme

Here, you can select a theme that will be used as default for new presentations created by anyone in your team.

Access to results

After participating, the audience can choose to access the presentation results. This setting can be turned off for individual presentations, but here you can choose to disable it for all presentations created by anyone in your team.

Access levels

Share themes

Here you can decide who can create new themes in your team.

  • Only admins and owners. Select this option if you want to restrict the team members to only use themes created by an admin. All users will however still have access to the standard themes that Mentimeter provides.

  • Anyone in the team. Select this option if you want all users to be able to create their own themes.

Team member visibility

By default, only owners and admins can see other active team members. If you want to let all members see who is part of the team, you can change this to “anyone in the team”.

Related articles

Did this answer your question?