If you have a Pro or Enterprise plan, you can collaborate on a presentation and work on it simultaneously with friends and colleagues. This is a useful feature for when multiple people want to work together to create and edit a presentation.

How to invite collaborators

To invite someone to co-edit a presentation, follow these steps:

  1. Open the presentation you want to share

  2. Click on the Share button in the top right corner of the screen

  3. Click on the Invite collaborators tab

  4. Enter the email addresses of the people you wish to collaborate with (separated by spaces, commas or by pressing Enter)

  5. Click on the “Invite users” button (if the button is greyed out and unclickable, make sure to add a space at the end of the last email address you input)

Collaborators will receive an email invitation and now be able to see the shared presentation in their home view. They will also see who owns the presentation in the Owner tab.

Editing with collaborators

To edit a presentation you have been invited to collaborate on, simply open the presentation and start editing normally.

You will see the avatars of all the collaborators who are currently editing the presentation at the top of the screen and next to the slide they are on. You can click on their avatar to go to the slide they are currently editing in the presentation.

Note that while you and your collaborators can edit the presentation simultaneously, only one user can be presenting at a time.

Keep in mind

  • For the time being, it is only possible for Pro and Enterprise users to invite other Pro or Enterprise users to collaborate on a presentation.

  • Users with a Basic or Free account can view the presentation, but not edit it.

  • Only the presentation owner can invite collaborators.

Related Articles:

Did this answer your question?