Closing the voting for specific slides can be useful if you need to explain a question before your audience votes, or for any other reason where you do not wish the participants to vote on a question at that moment.

If you want to close the voting completely for all slides, you can turn off the audience access instead.

How to close the voting

This is how you instantly close the voting for a specific slide during your presentation:

  1. Go to the slide you want to close the voting for
  2. Open the presentation menu in the lower right corner
  3. Click on 'Close voting'

To let your audience vote again, go back into the menu and click on 'Open voting'. You can also use the shortcut ā€˜Cā€™ on your keyboard to toggle between opening and closing the voting.

Start a Countdown

You can also set a timer to start a countdown that closes the voting:

  1. Go to the slide you want to close the voting for
  2. Open the presentation menu in the lower right corner
  3. Click on 'Start countdown'
  4. Select the time
  5. Wait until the voting is closed

To let your audience vote again, go back into the menu and click on 'Open voting'.

Note: It is not possible to close the voting for Quiz competition or Q&A slides.

Did this answer your question?