Sometimes, some of your colleagues belong to your Mentimeter team, but they no longer work in your organization, or no longer needs their Mentimeter license. Since there is a limited number of licenses to give out to your colleagues, you as the owner of the subscription would need to remove the colleague who no longer works in your organization with someone else who does.
How to downgrade a colleague
- In your account settings, click on 'My team'
- Click on 'Downgrade' for the colleague that you want to remove from your team
Once the user has been downgraded they will be moved onto a free plan. This means that they will still be able to access and use their account, but will no longer be part of the team.