Closing the voting session can be useful if you need to explain a question before voting, or for others reasons that you do not wish the participants to vote at that moment.Ā 

Close the voting right away

This is how you instantly close the voting during your presentation:

  1. Enter the settings menu
  2. Click on "Close voting"

To let your audience vote again, go back into the menu and click on "Open voting". You can also click on the button at the top bar.

Or, use the shortcut ā€˜Cā€™ on your keyboard to toggle between opening and closing the voting.

Start a Countdown

To start a countdown that closes the voting:

  1. Enter the settings menu
  2. Choose "Countdown"
  3. Select the time
  4. Wait until the voting is closed

Use this for closing the voting in a more dramatic way, or just so that you do not need to manually close it. Click on "Open voting" when you want to open the question for voting again.

There are keyboard shortcuts for the countdown as well, and they are as follow:

  • '1' closes the voting after 1 minute
  • '2' closes the voting after 2 minutes
  • '3' closes the voting after 3 minutes
  • '4' closes the voting after 4 minutes
  • '5' closes the voting after 5 minutes
  • '6' closes the voting after 10 minutes
  • '7' closes the voting after 15 minutes
  • '9' closes the voting after 30 seconds
  • '0' closes the voting after 10 seconds

Please don't try to memorize all of them! šŸ˜„

Did this answer your question?